BOOK NOW
image of the castle at night
The de Sales family welcomes you at
Château de Thorens
4 stars
Family home since 1602

IN THE HEART OF THE HAUTE-SAVOIE

Portrait of Isabelle de Roussy de Sales

"Welcome to our family castle.
We wish you many happy moments in our home. With all my sympathy ''

Isabelle de Roussy de Sales

A wedding at the chateau

Share an unforgettable moment with your guests in a thousand-year-old mansion steeped in history. Whether you'd like to rent the château privately or hire a room, we're here to help you enjoy the most beautiful day of your life.

live your dream day
Preparing a bride

Customer reviews

quotation marks

A timeless getaway in a magnificent, soothing, historic setting. A unique experience, as much for the exceptional character of the site as for the quality of the welcome. Many thanks for a stay that really makes you want to come back.

quotation marks
Philippe and Catherine Taboulet
05/2023
quotation marks

Beautiful, timeless château, quiet and well preserved. We were warmly welcomed and had a wonderful stay.

quotation marks
Abegue Oyono
05/2023
quotation marks

The château is magnificent, steeped in history, and it's like being in a comforting bubble! The meals are delicious, and the chatelains welcome us with joy and passion. We'll definitely be back! Thank you so much for everything!

quotation marks
Christel Gavillet
05/2023
quotation marks

My wife and I were overwhelmed by the warmth of the welcome and the quality of the surroundings. The thousand-year-old history and the magical site make Château de Thorens a place not to be missed. Like us, you'll be tempted to come back.

quotation marks
Yaroslav Koval
06/2023
quotation marks

A moment out of time... The splendor of the place, the authenticity of a wonderful castle, the friendliness of the owner. Decorated with taste, comfortable bedding, impeccable cleanliness. An absolute silence and a serenity which envelops you. To be recommended!

quotation marks
Lilies
01/2023
quotation marks

Very nice experience with my companion, the place is incredibly calm, and the setting is very pleasant. As a bonus, a magnificent view of the mountains. A beautiful castle with all the advantages of a 4 star hotel. Thank you for everything!

quotation marks
Juliette & Tommy
12/2022
quotation marks

The place is simply splendid !!! The chatelain was perfect at our welcome, very attentive!!! The perfect room, the magnificent breakfast, what can I say....😍 Simply sublime..🤩

quotation marks
Sofia & Ludo
10/2022
quotation marks

The place is simply splendid !!! The chatelain was perfect at our welcome, very attentive!!! The perfect room, the magnificent breakfast, what can I say....😍 Simply sublime..🤩

quotation marks
Sofia & Ludo
10/2022
see more google reviews

A timeless interlude at the Château de Thorens

Immerse yourself in the heart of our medieval château, steeped in history and inhabited by the de Sales family since 1602, where you'll find a prestigious tourist residence. Enjoy French-style immersion in an authentic haven of peace, located in the Usillon valley between Annecy and Geneva, close to the Plateau des Glières. Whether you want to catch your breath on a breathless journey or enjoy a meal in our dining room, our château welcomes you at the foot of the mountains, with a breathtaking view of Thorens Les Glières. Treat yourself to an exceptional moment at the foot of the château, in an enchanting setting where history mingles with tranquility.

"Dear old castle, with the past imprinted in your walls, you exert a mysterious attraction and open the hearts and minds of those who know how to love you."

Count Jean-François de Roussy de Sales

View of the castle from a drone

Stay informed by subscribing to the newsletter

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

RÉSERVER
image du château de nuit
La famille de Sales vous accueille au
Château de Thorens
4 étoiles
Demeure familiale depuis 1602

AU CŒUR DE LA HAUTE-SAVOIE

Le portrait d'Isabelle de Roussy de Sales

" Bienvenue dans notre château de famille.
Nous vous souhaitons de vivre dans notre demeure de grands moments de bonheur. Avec toute ma sympathie ‘’

Isabelle de Roussy de Sales

Un mariage au chateau

Partagez avec vos invités un moment inoubliable dans une demeure millénaire chargée d'histoire. Que vous souhaitiez privatiser le château ou louer une salle nous sommes là pour vous faire vivre le plus beau jour de votre vie.

vivez votre jour de rêve
La préparation d'une mariée

Votre package ski de fond

Votre package comprend : une nuit au château dans nos chambres luxueuses, un diner pour deux, deux petits déjeuner, et 2 jours de ski de fond au plateau des Glières. Forfait et équipements (ski, batons, chaussures.) pour 590 €

Reservez votre package
La préparation d'une mariée

Avis clients

guillemets

Une escapade hors du temps, dans un cadre historique, magnifique et apaisant. Une expérience unique , tant par le caractère exceptionnel du site que par la qualité de l'accueil. Un grand merci pour ce séjour qui donne vraiment envie de revenir.

guillemets
Philippe et Catherine Taboulet
05/2023
guillemets

Très beau château hors du temps, calme et bien préservé. Nous avons été très chaleureusement reçu et avons passé un magnifique séjour.

guillemets
Abegue Oyono
05/2023
guillemets

Le château est magnifique, chargé d’histoire, on y est comme dans une bulle bienfaisante! Les repas sont délicieux et les châtelains nous reçoivent avec joie et passion. Nous reviendrons assurément! Merci pour tout!

guillemets
Christel Gavillet
05/2023
guillemets

Moi et mon épouse, étions comblés par la chaleur de l'accueil et par la qualité des lieux. L'histoire millénaire et le site magique font du château de Thorens un endroit incontournable. Vous serez tentés, comme nous, de revenir.

guillemets
Yaroslav Koval
06/2023
guillemets

Un moment hors du temps... La splendeur des lieux, l'authenticité d'un château merveilleux, l'amabilité du maître des lieux. Décoré avec goût, literie confortable, propreté impeccable. Un silence absolu et une sérénité qui vous enveloppe. A recommander !

guillemets
Lys
01/2023
guillemets

Très belle expérience avec mon compagnon, le lieu est d’un calme incroyable, et le cadre est très agréable. En prime, une magnifique vue sur les montagnes. Un beau château avec tout les avantages d’un hôtel 4 étoiles. Merci pour tout !

guillemets
Juliette & Tommy
12/2022
guillemets

Le lieu est tout simplement splendide !!! Le châtelain à été parfait à notre accueil, très attentionné !! La chambre parfaite, le petit déjeuner magnifique, que dire....😍 Tout simplement sublime..🤩

guillemets
Sofia & Ludo
10/2022
guillemets

Spectaculaire et magnifique sont les mots que j’emploierai pour définir ce château et ses propriétaires, les chambres sont splendides. Je ne peux que recommander pour des gens qui recherchent calme et sérénité

guillemets
Meier
07/2021
voir plus d'avis google

Une parenthèse hors du temps au Château de Thorens

C'est au cœur d'un château exceptionnel et chargé d'histoire, habité par la famille de Sales depuis 1602, que se cache cette résidence de tourisme prestigieuse. Vivez une expérience à la française dans un véritable havre de paix situé dans une vallée verdoyante entre Annecy et Genève.

"Cher vieux château, au passé imprimé dans vos murs, vous exercez un mystérieux attrait et ouvrez les cœurs et l'esprit de ceux qui savent vous aimer."

Comte Jean-François de Roussy de Sales

Vue du château par drône

Restez informé en vous abonnant à la newsletter

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
BOOK A ROOM
BOOK A TABLE
Check-in
Tuesday
12
april, 2020
Check-out
Tuesday
12
april, 2020
Guests
-
+
Adults
-
+
Children
Rooms
-
+
Number
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
croix d'annulation